Al Carroll is an established business and civic leader with experience in talent attraction, development and retention.

Previously Carroll served as senior account executive at Codelicious, a software platform providing a full-year, customizable computer curriculum for K-12 educational institutions. Additionally, Carroll has served in a variety of civic roles throughout the community, including with the Central Indiana Corporate Partnership (CICP) and TechPoint, providing in-depth knowledge to public private partnerships and demonstrating the unique ways cross-sector entities in Indianapolis are willing to work together to move the community forward.

Carroll has collaborated with universities throughout the state to recruit college students to live and work in Indianapolis. Most notable, he delivered the virtual S.O.S. Challenge for over 500 participants during the COVID-19 pandemic, an effort recognized by Technology Councils of North America as The Best Workforce and Pipeline Development program in 2021.

Al received a Bachelor’s degree in marketing from Butler University in 2013 and a Masters in Management and Leadership from Western Governors University in 2020. Al has also served as a Trustee for the Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership Foundation (HOBY) since 2017, overseeing the financial health of the organization and providing a field perspective to strategic planning nationwide.

Al lives in Lawrence Township with his wife, Nicole, and his two children, Eliana and and Leo.

Al Carroll

Al Carroll


Al Carroll's Email Al Carroll's LinkedIn

Al oversees all aspects of the day-to-day management, operation and strategy for IndyHub and the IndyHub Foundation.

Learn More

Coming from a large, Italian family, Katelyn loves to bring people together, especially when it involves exploring new places. She spends much of her free time biking or running on the Monon Trail or swinging on her porch with a good book in hand. Prior to joining IndyHub, she was a Campaign Manager at the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.

A proud alumna of Butler University, she enjoys cheering on the Dawgs and volunteering with education-focused organizations, like School on Wheels. She is an avid green tea drinker, frequently sings off-key to Andy Grammer music, and is a new dog-mom to her goldendoodle pup, Oakley.

Katelyn Sussli

Katelyn Sussli

Director of Engagement

Katelyn Sussli's Email Katelyn Sussli's LinkedIn

Katelyn handles all the logistics and planning for our 30+ programs and events per year and manages community engagement for IndyHub.

Learn More

IndyHub Board of Directors

Their visionary leadership guides our programs and their cultivation of new relationships makes them invaluable ambassadors.

Jordan Shady
Somerset CPAs and Advisors

David Yancey
The Skillman Corporation

Brett Kramer
Indiana Sports Corp

Jaden Brown
Alpha Tau Omega Fraternity

Bailey Peycha
Hyatt Regency

Charles McKinney
Eli Lilly and Company

Austin Baker
AES Indiana

Greg Stowers
Ice Miller LLP

Joel Zawacki
Indianapolis Indians

Rico Francis
Pacers Sports & Entertainment

Sarah Myer
Chair, Indiana Sports Corp

Josh Christie
Ice Miller

Nicole Halper

Geordan Coleman
Bank of America

Lesley Gordon

Alix Zervas
Katz Sapper & Miller

Jacqueline Pimentel-Gannon
Faegre Drinker

Alex Simonton
Vice Chair, IU Health Foundation

Ashley Youmell

André Zhang Sonera
Indiana Arts Commission

IndyHub Foundation Board of Directors

As directors of our 501(c)3 IndyHub Foundation, their guidance and support play a significant role in the success of IndyHub.


City of Indianapolis | Arts Council of Indianapolis | Central Indiana Corporate Partnership | Indy Chamber | Visit Indy

Nikki Kirk
Arts Council of Indianapolis

Judith Thomas
City of Indianapolis

Chris Hicks

Trevor Belden
Chair, Faegre Drinker

Chelsea Patterson
The Heritage Group

Zsofia Nagy

Jenny Cash
The Parks Alliance of Indianapolis

Kate Pangello
Indy Chamber

Nate Swick
Visit Indy